akpprestige.blogg.se

Download mobaxterm portable
Download mobaxterm portable









The software is the same, apart from where it saves its data, which has no impact on operation or performance.

download mobaxterm portable

On it's own, it's less convenient and it's easier to be "messy" with portable software, if you don't take care to carefully place it in appropriately named folders. The disadvantage of portable software is that there is no installer that automatically creates shortcuts on your desktop, in your start menu and in the list of installed software. With the start menu of, I even had a comfortable menu instead of having to go through folders. I could use a better browser than the mandatory Internet Explorer on school PCs. That way, I had my favorite software with my settings, bookmarks and private data, which would also leave no traces on machines I used them on. Back when I was in high school, I had a thumb drive with portable versions of Firefox, Open Office and various handy tools with me at all times.

download mobaxterm portable

Portable software can be taken with you, e.g.











Download mobaxterm portable